6 Months a mommy!

6 months have went by fast! Fast update! DS is doing great. He is rolling over and trying to scoot just a little bit. He doesn’t really put much weight on his legs/feet, so that is something we are trying to work on. Doctor has already scared us by mentioning the *neurologist*. I am hoping for the best. He has great muscle tone in his legs because he kicks off with them, he just doesn’t stand much on them. Anyone have this happen with their kid? He has a bouncy seat, and walker. I think we just have to stand him up more. He was 20.5 lbs at his last docs appt. 🙂

DH has been a warrior! He is a bottle making, diaper changing, pro! DS is definitely a daddy’s boy and I am enjoying it while it lasts. Once he hits those terrible twos its probably going to be mommy mommy mommmmyyy.

I am still debating on how long before trying for #2. Our first attempt at IVF was a success, so this time around it would be a FET. We only have two frozen so I am hoping one of them sticks!

ME? Well let’s see. I was working from home about 2-3 months after DS was born, but I stopped because I heard my grandma down stairs having sooooo much fun with my son, and I just couldn’t help myself. I had to join them lol! So at that point I knew it was time to find a job outside of the home. I did temp work until I found something permanent. I am so thankful for my new job and I really want to pay off some debt before baby number 2. Maybe then once finances are out of the way I can hopefully move into a position where I can work a flexible shift or PT.

To everyone TTC, I am always praying for you! Thank you guys for all of your support!

About Wonton87

31 Married Lady From Florida, living life to the fullest. Blogging through IVF/FET/ART/PCOS.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment